IMPORTANT BACKGROUND STORY:  CLICK HERE

November 5, 2009

The Roman Catholic World

Contact Information:  Marielena Montesino de Stuart

E-Mail:  ContactTRCW@aol.com

UPDATE:  Click HERE

Ave Maria University  11-05-09

Sheriff Deputy and Thomas Minick (Chief Security Guard) Threaten me with Arrest to Keep me Out of Pro-Abortion AMU Donor "Tom" Golisano Press Conference, at Ave Maria University

+   +   +

PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

 

As a writer for The Wanderer (a weekly Catholic newspaper) and The Roman Catholic World  (this blog) on November 4, 2009 I contacted Branden E. Blackmur at Falls Communications, who is  in charge of press matters for Ave Maria University to inform him that I would be attending the Press Conference scheduled to take place this morning at 11:00am at the Student Union Ballroom at Ave Maria University. He extended an invitation for me to attend this Press Conference. 

This morning at 9:15AM I received a telephone call from Mr. Blackmur to inform me that I am being banned from the Ave Maria University property until further notice, and that I am disinvited from the Press Conference.  He further stated that this was the decision of the university administration.  I asked why, and he said that it is due to my participation in the Ave Maria Stewardship Community District Meeting.

The Ave Maria Stewardship Community Meeting holds public meetings for property owners who are  taxpayers in said Special District.   I am a property owner in Ave Maria– as such, it was my duty and my right to be present at said meeting and to ask questions regarding the District’s non-compliance of Florida statues, as stated by the Auditor General of Florida.  These meetings are recorded, so they are a matter of public record.  The audio recording of the meeting shows that at no time was I disruptive.   This meeting took place on the Town of Ave Maria.  I have never attended a Press Conference at Ave Maria University, nor have I ever been disruptive on Ave Maria University property, nor elsewhere. 

This decision by the Ave Maria University administration to ban me from the Press Conference and from the university property is based on my critical views of their past decisions and actions.  It is further evidence of the way in which they silence public opinion inside Ave Maria.  This terribly unfair and illogical decision is being made by the administration of Ave Maria University, while claiming  to uphold the highest Catholic moral values.

IMPORTANT BACKGROUND STORY:  CLICK HERE

Marielena Montesino de Stuart

E-Mail:    ContactTRCW@aol.com

You may also read Marielena Montesino de Stuart’s commentaries through: RenewAmerica, USATodayForbes.com, The Dallas Morning News, U.S. Politics Today (an EIN Service for Political Professionals-*) Poynter Online, Spero News, Daily Estimate, The New Liturgical Movement-Poland, The Naples Daily News, Les Femmes-The Truth, Culture War Notes,  ProLife Blogs,  The Wanderer, The Times of India, etc. Notice to readers

© All Rights Reserved